• Virtual Library

The Wheel Of Time (#1-14)

The Wheel of Time turns, and ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow.

The Wheel of Time (abbreviated as WoT by fans) is a bestselling series of epic fantasy novels written by the American author James Oliver Rigney, Jr. under the pen name Robert Jordan. Originally planned as a six-book series, it now consists of fourteen published novels. The series also includes a stand-alone prequel novel and a companion book. The author began writing the first volume, The Eye of the World, in 1984 and it was published in 1990. The eleventh volume was published in 2005. The author passed away in September 2007 while working on the final volume, A Memory of Light. Fellow fantasy writer Brandon Sanderson was to complete the final volume for publication in late 2009, however due to the size it was decided that Jordan's A Memory of Light would be divided into three separate novels. The first of the three, The Gathering Storm was released October 27th, 2009, with the others to follow at one-year intervals. The second of the three, Towers of Midnight, was released November 2nd, 2010. The fourteenth and ultimate volume in the series, A Memory of Light, was released January 8th, 2013. The series is noted for its length, its well-developed magic system, the extremely large numbers of subplots, the intricate detail of its imaginary world, and the extremely large number of characters (there are more than 1,800 named characters in the series). The series proved a success from the start, selling out of its original American print run in just a few months. The eighth through eleventh volumes each debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. As of August 2019, the series had sold 90 million copies worldwide. DOWNLOAD

11 views0 comments